This page is displayed when you select the Misc tab on the Options window. You can use this page to the miscellaneous options of AB Commander. This page contains the following areas:
These options control the action AB Commander should take when the user presses the Delete key:
If this option is selected, then after you have deleted or moved an item with AB Commander, it attempts to automatically select the next item for you. If this option is cleared, AB Commandes does not attempt to select the next item after the 'delete' or 'move' operations.
This option is available on computers that have Windows Vista or a later version of Windows. If this option is selected, it causes AB Commander to copy the "created" time attribute when copying or synchronizing files. If this option is not selected, then the default Windows behavior is taking place, that is the "created" time of the destination file is set by Windows to the current system time, rather than the "created" time of the source file.
Note that this option has no effect if the copying if performed using the standard Windows drag-and-drop protocol. In order for this option to take effect using the drag-and-drop, you must select the alternative drag-and-drop protocol in the Drag and Drop options window of AB Commander.
If checked, this option causes AB Commander to recognize the keyboard shortcuts used by Norton Commander.
If checked, this option causes AB Commander to delete the contents of its folder history lists when exiting.
The maximum number of items that AB Commander should retain in the Most Recently Visited Folder (History) lists.
If checked, this option causes a confirmation prompt to be displayed before exiting AB Commander.
Press this button to open the Drag and Drop options window of AB Commander.